Keyboard ALT + g to toggle grid overlay


Honoring the best projects and people in the AEC industry

Showcasing projects and people that are embracing technology to reimagine the processes of design and construction.

What are the AEC Excellence Awards?

The AEC Excellence Awards is an annual global competition that honors the AEC industry and the ingenuity of the professionals who are stretching the limits of technology.

The call for submissions open in the spring of every year and winners are announced in the fall. Winners receive a trip to Autodesk University Las Vegas to showcase their project in a special awards ceremony, international media recognition, and more.

Past winners include

Innovator of the Year

Debuting in 2018, this new award recognizes a person who is utilizing emerging technology and innovative processes that are new to the industry to lead, change and transform the design and/or construction process for their project, company or industry in a positive way.

2018 winners

2017 winners

2016 winners